The ECCIR Board

Britta Baron


Britta Baron is the former Vice-Provost and Associate Vice-President (International) at Western University

Dr. Martin Truksa


Dr. Truksa is the Vice-President of Research and Development at 48Hour Discovery.

Dr. Stefan Scherer


Dr. Scherer is the Head of Innovation Management at Helmholtz Centre for Infection Research

Dr. Dietmar Kennepohl


Dr. Kennepohl is a Professor of Chemistry at Athabasca University and the Director of the Humboldt Foundation Liaison Office in Canada

Dr. Carl Amrhein

Board Member

Dr. Amrhein is the Provost and Vice-President (Academic) of the Aga Khan University, and Professor Emeritus in Earth and Atmospheric Science at the University of Alberta.

Celso Boscariol, K.C.

Board Member

Celso Boscariol is the President of the European Union Chamber of Commerce in Canada West and the Italian Chamber of Commerce in Canada West. He is a Partner at Watson Goepel LLP.

Tara Kelly

Board Member

Tara Kelly is the founder, President, and CEO of SPLICE Software Incorporated.

Dr. Klaus Schindel

Board Member

Dr. Schindel is a Science Counsellor at the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Ottawa.

Elisa Park Kim

Board Member

Elisa Park Kim is an entrepreneur and director of business development at Biohubx.