Project Description

Horizon Europe Canada Launch

28/10/2021 – 11:00, Webinar, Canada, (Virtual)

EURAXESS North America has partnered with the Delegation of the European Union to Canada to promote the EU’s new framework program for research and innovation, Horizon Europe. The 90-minute virtual event will provide an overview of Horizon Europe to stakeholders and researchers interested in getting involved in the program. Learn about the open calls and opportunities for researchers in Canada to become part of the €95.5 billion (CAD $140.1b / USD $110.6b) in funding offered by Horizon Europe.

Researchers of any nationality and discipline are welcome to join. The event is targeted at PhD candidates, postdoctoral and established researchers, university research support offices, international relations offices, and other research institutions, as well as private sector actors.

The webinar will take place via Zoom on Thursday, October 28th, 2021 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM CEST). Convert to your local time zone here.